A fringe benefit to living here…practically NO TAXES!

In the good ol’ USA, we pay…
> Accounts Receivable Tax
> Building Permit Tax
> CDL License Tax
> Cigarette Tax
> Corporate Income Tax
> Dog License Tax
> Federal Income Tax
> Federal Unemployment Tax (FUTA)
> Fishing License Tax
> Food License Tax
> Fuel Permit Tax
> Gasoline Tax
> Hunting License Tax
> Inheritance Tax
> Inventory Tax
> IRS Interest Charges (tax on top of tax),
> IRS Penalties (tax on top of tax),
> Liquor Tax,
> Luxury Tax,
> Marriage License Tax,
> Medicare Tax,
> Property Tax,
> Real Estate Tax,
> Service charge taxes,
> Social Security Tax,
> Road Usage Tax (Truckers),
> Sales Taxes,
> Recreational Vehicle Tax,
> School Tax,
> State Income Tax,
> State Unemployment Tax (SUTA),
> Telephone Federal Excise Tax,
> Telephone Federal Universal Service Fee Tax,
> Telephone Federal, State and Local Surcharge Tax,
> Telephone Minimum Usage Surcharge Tax,
> Telephone Recurring and Non-recurring Charges Tax,
> Telephone State and Local Tax,
> Telephone Usage Charge Tax,
> Utility Tax,
> Vehicle License Registration Tax,
> Vehicle Sales Tax,
> Watercraft Registration Tax,
> Well Permit Tax,
> Workers Compensation Tax.
>

I’ve lived here for 1.5 years. I can’t remember when I’ve paid a tax here except for my phone and whatever they get for gasoline. My vehicle? No. Workers comp? NO. Unemployment tax? No. Property tax? No. Income tax? No.

I’m not adverse to paying some taxes. I want roads, and fire departments and police departments. I just do not want to be OVERTAXED! Also, I’d like a little more say on where my tax dollars are spent.

Until that happens, I think I will just stick my head in the cool white sand on our beautiful beaches and enjoy not being taxed for a while!

Respectfully yours,

DanDannyDaniel Hussmann

1-829-380-8094

Member ICREA

www.drparadise.com

Skype Address – dlhussmann

blog URL is drparadise.wordpress.com

Las Terrenas, Samana, Dominican Republic

Leave a Reply

